Online Cricket Updates
Cricket Village

Online Cricket Updates, Cricket News and Highlights, Cricketer Profile, Indian Cricket Match Schedule at Cricket Village

<< Home
Tuesday, August 7, 2007

England Twenty-20 Squad for World Cup 2007

On Monday 6th August ECB selector picked the 15 member squad for 20-20 World Cup championship. They have included two players who are performing outstandingly well in county PRO40 championship. On Monday Luke Wright celebrated his selection with brilliant 125 runs of 73 balls with 4 sixes and 19 fours on the other hand James Kirtley taken four wicket against Gloucestershire to justify his inclusion in England Cricket team for 20-20 world cup.

England Selector selected only the specialist players like Chris Schofield, Jeremy Snape, James Kirtley, Darren Maddy, Luke Wright and Vikram Solanki named in the 15-man squad. As expected, Andrew Flintoff also returns after recovering from ankle surgery and is also named in the NatWest Series squad to face India.

After taking into consideration the 20-20 match against Wes Indies played one months back ECB decided that’s it’s important to combine experience from ODI as well as twenty-twenty.

They have also announced 14 member squad for first four One Dayers to be played against India.

Twenty20 squad Paul Collingwood (capt), Ravi Bopara, Stuart Broad, Andrew Flintoff, Luke Wright , Darren Maddy, Kevin Pietersen, Matt Prior (wk), Owais Shah, Ryan Sidebottom, Jeremy Snape, Vikram Solanki, Chris Tremlett, James Kirtley, Chris Schofield

NatWest Series squad Paul Collingwood (capt), Ian Bell, Ravi Bopara, Alastair Cook, Andrew Flintoff, Kevin Pietersen, Matt Prior (wk), Owais Shah, Ryan Sidebottom, Chris Tremlett, James Anderson, Stuart Broad, Monty Panesar and Dimitri Mascarenhas

England Selector also announces 12 member squad for third and final test against India

England will play in the third and final test against India from 9th of August and they will be playing with same squad which played at Trentbridge, Nottingham. Before announcement there are rumors that Engalnd Selector will include Ravi Bopara in twelve man squad but England Selector has shown faith in the same team that has been beaten by the Indians at Trentbridge.

England squad Michael Vaughan, James Anderson, Stuart Broad, Ian Bell, Paul Collingwood, Alastair Cook, Kevin Pietersen, Matthew Prior, Monty Panesar, Ryan Sidebottom, Andrew Strauss, Chris Tremlett



If you like this post, then consider subscribing to my full feed RSS.
posted by KANISH RANJAN @ 11:15 AM  
Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

Dream11 Fantasy Cricket
Upcoming Cricket Series
Future Cricket Series
Twenty20 Hits
Cricketer Profile
Previous Post
Signup for Daily Cricket Updates:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Full Feed Post
Score Board
Cool Cricket on Web