Online Cricket Updates
Cricket Village

Online Cricket Updates, Cricket News and Highlights, Cricketer Profile, Indian Cricket Match Schedule at Cricket Village

<< Home
Sunday, June 13, 2010

India v Zimbabwe 2nd twenty20 – India will look for wrap series on high

After a comfortable win in the 1st twenty20 international at Harare, India will look to continue their winning glory against the host when they will take on the much improved Zimbabwe side in the 2nd twenty20 International.

Zimbabwe did manage to came out all guns blazing in the first twenty20 but lost too many wickets earlier which allowed Indian spinners to take control in the later part of the their innings. Defending a small total of 111 runs, Zimbabwe bowlers also manage to put Indians under pressure by picking up four early wickets but due to lack of runs on the board allowed Indians to get away.

However, it was enough for Zimbabwe to learn from the first game against Indians, and they know if they will be able to put 150 plus runs on the board then they might think of beating India in the 2nd twenty20 internationals.

India on the other hand will be proud that their spin-trio has performed well in the first game and hope that it will continues till Zimbabwe tour is over. If everything goes right for the Indians as per the plan then we can expect another victory for team India.

By considering the inconsistent performance from Indian top orders, we might see another chance given to Dinesh Karthik in place of Murali Vijay who has done not any justice to his place in the side.

Once again Indian middle order will be lead by skipper Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Yusuf Pathan. If any two of these batsman gets going then it will be nightmare for Zimbabwe bowlers.

In the bowling department R.Vinay Kumar has performed really well so far and much more is expected from him once again.

Likely Playing XI for both Teams (Match is Schedule to begin at 16:30 PM India Time)

India Squad: Naman Ojha (WK), Dinesh Karthik, Suresh Raina (Captain), Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Yusuf Pathan, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Pragyan Ojha, Ashok Dinda, P.Chawla.

Zimbabwe Squad: Hamilton Masakadza, Brendan Taylor, Tatenda Taibu (WK), Charles Coventry, C.Chibhabha, Sean Ervine, Elton Chigumbura (Captain), Graeme Cremer, Prosper Utseya, Greg Lamb, Ray Price.


If you like this post, then consider subscribing to my full feed RSS.
posted by KANISH RANJAN @ 12:47 PM  
Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

Dream11 Fantasy Cricket
Upcoming Cricket Series
Future Cricket Series
Twenty20 Hits
Cricketer Profile
Previous Post
Signup for Daily Cricket Updates:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Full Feed Post
Score Board
Cool Cricket on Web