Online Cricket Updates
Cricket Village

Online Cricket Updates, Cricket News and Highlights, Cricketer Profile, Indian Cricket Match Schedule at Cricket Village

<< Home
Tuesday, March 13, 2012

Indian Team for Asia Cup 2012

After a disastrous performance in Australia, Indian selector announced 15 member squads for Asia Cup 2012 which will be held in Bangladesh, Dhaka. India is the current champion of Asia Cup as well as the world champions but after an early exit from recently concluded CB series, it was really tough for selectors to pick squad.

However they have retained quite a few players and rested Sehwag, Zaheer Khan & Umesh Yadav. Surprise inclusion in the team was Yusuf Pathan who is included to fill the number seven slot which is still for the grabs after dreadful show by R.Jadeja in Australia.

Ashok Dinda also included in the squad who has performed exceptionally well in the 2011-12 domestic season for India. Virat Kohli taking over as vice-captain while Sachin Tendulkar has been picked for the tournament

Among the fringe players, India have retained batsman Manoj Tiwary and legspinner Rahul Sharma, but have axed backup wicketkeeper Parthiv Patel.

India Asia Cup Squad: MS Dhoni (Captain & WK), Virat Kohli (vice-capt), Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Manoj Tiwary, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Praveen Kumar, Vinay Kumar, Rahul Sharma, Yusuf Pathan, Irfan Pathan, Ashok Dinda.

Sri Lanka Asia Cup Squad: Mahela Jayawardene (Captain), Angelo Mathews (vice-capt), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Upul Tharanga, Kumar Sangakkara, Dinesh Chandimal, Lahiru Thirimanne, Thisara Perera, Farveez Maharoof, Sachithra Senanayake, Nuwan Kulasekara, Lasith Malinga, Seekkuge Prasanna, Suranga Lakmal.

Pakistan Asia Cup Squad: Misbah-ul-Haq (Captain), Mohammad Hafeez, Nasir Jamshed, Younis Khan, Umar Akmal, Hammad Azam, Asad Shafiq, Shahid Afridi, Azhar Ali, Sarfraz Ahmed (wk), Saeed Ajmal, Abdur Rehman, Umar Gul, Aizaz Cheema, Wahab Riaz.

Bangladesh Asia Cup Squad: Mushfiqur Rahim (Captain), Mahmudullah (vice-capt), Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Nazimuddin, Jahurul Islam, Shakib Al Hasan, Nasir Hossain, Mashrafe Mortaza, Abdur Razzak, Elias Sunny, Nazmul Hossain, Shafiul Islam, Shahadat Hossain, Anamul Haque.


If you like this post, then consider subscribing to my full feed RSS.
posted by KANISH RANJAN @ 12:45 AM  
Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Dream11 Fantasy Cricket
Upcoming Cricket Series
Future Cricket Series
Twenty20 Hits
Cricketer Profile
Previous Post
Signup for Daily Cricket Updates:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Full Feed Post
Score Board
Cool Cricket on Web