Online Cricket Updates
Cricket Village

Online Cricket Updates, Cricket News and Highlights, Cricketer Profile, Indian Cricket Match Schedule at Cricket Village

<< Home
Thursday, February 2, 2012

India tour of Australia 2011/12 Schedule

India will tour Australia for one of the most awaited Australia series in Australia. India will play four match test series, two twenty20 internationals and tri-angular series involving Sri Lanka and Australia. India's visit to Australia in 2011-12 has ushered in the return of the limited overs tri-series and the reinstatement of the Australia Day Test match at Adelaide Oval.

India will aim to perform well against the Australians as they are not as stronger team as they were during their last visit. India will play only one warm-up game before the all important four match test series.

Many betting sites like (TopBet Sportsbook) already started to put their money on India for Australia series. The firs test match will begin on Boxing Day in MCG, 2nd test match will be played from 3rd January 2012 at SCG, third test match will be played Perth from 13th January 2012 and last test match will be played at Adelaide Oval from 24th January 2012.

After the exciting test series, India and Australia will play two twenty20 internationals at newly built stadium in Sydney on 1st February and on 3rd February at MCG.

India will play CB series involving Sri Lanka and Australia. Last time India were the winner of the Commonwealth Bank series.

India v Australia complete Fixtures Series 2011/12 Fixtures (All timings are mentioned in GMT+05:30)





Sun 18 Dec – Wed 21 Dec

05:30 AM

Tour Game - Cricket Australia Chairman's XI v India

Manuka Oval, Canberra

Match Drawn

Mon 26 Dec – Fri 30 Dec

05:00 AM

1st Test - India v Australia

Melbourne Cricket Ground

Australia Won by 122 Runs

Tue 3 Jan – Sat 7 Jan

05:00 AM

2nd Test - India v Australia

Sydney Cricket Ground

Australia Won by an Inning and 68 Runs

Fri 13 Jan – Tue 17 Jan

08:00 AM

3rd Test - India v Australia

Western Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth

Australia Won by an Inning and 37 Runs

Tue 24 Jan – Sat 28 Jan

05:30 AM

4th Test - India v Australia

Adelaide Oval

Australia Won by 298 Runs

Wed 1 Feb (D/N)

14:05 PM

1st T20I - India v Australia

Stadium Australia, Sydney

Australia Won by 31 Runs

Fri 3 Feb (D/N)

14:05 PM

2nd T20I - India v Australia

Melbourne Cricket Ground

India Won by 8 Wickets

India will also play Commonwealth Bank Series involving Sri Lanka and Australia; here are complete CB Series fixtures.


If you like this post, then consider subscribing to my full feed RSS.
posted by KANISH RANJAN @ 1:20 AM  
Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Dream11 Fantasy Cricket
Upcoming Cricket Series
Future Cricket Series
Twenty20 Hits
Cricketer Profile
Previous Post
Signup for Daily Cricket Updates:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Full Feed Post
Score Board
Cool Cricket on Web