Online Cricket Updates
Cricket Village

Online Cricket Updates, Cricket News and Highlights, Cricketer Profile, Indian Cricket Match Schedule at Cricket Village

<< Home
Sunday, November 27, 2011

Indian ODI Squad against West Indies Series

M.S.Dhoni who is playing non-stop cricket since last April has finally given rest before the most important tour of Australia. Sachin Tendulkar, Yuvraj Singh will not take part in first three ODI’s. Yuvraj Singh who is suffering from lung infection might also miss Test and ODI series against Australia down under.

In the absence of M.S.Dhoni Virendra Sehwag will lead the One Day Squad against West Indies. Offspinner Harbhajan Singh, who was dropped for the home ODI series against England and the ongoing Tests against West Indies, remains out of contention too.

M.S.Dhoni who wasn’t miss a ODI series after India became World Champions has been given a rest for ODI series against West Indies so that he can be fully rested before an all important series down under against Australia.

Rest of the ODI squad is same as expected, Praveen Kumar and Vinay Kumar returned to ODI squad after overlooked against West Indies in the test series. Varoon Aaron and Umesh Yadav is also included in the squad which comprises of another two fast bowlers.

Spin department will be lead by R.Ashwin who recently declared Man of the Series in the test series against West Indies. Ravinder Jadeja and Rahul Sharma will be other specialist spinners in the squad.

Rohit Sharma who injured himself in England also made come back into the Squad. He was top run getter in West Indies ODI series, so this will be great opportunity for him to make an impact before an all important series against Australia.

India squad for first three ODIs: Virender Sehwag (Captain), Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Parthiv Patel (WK), Ajinkya Rahane, Manoj Tiwary, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Varun Aaron, Umesh Yadav, Rahul Sharma, Praveen Kumar, Vinay Kumar.

West Indies Squad: Darren Sammy (Captain), Adrian Barath, Darren Bravo, Danza Hyatt, Anthony Martin, Jason Mohammed, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Kieran Powell, Denesh Ramdin (WK), Ravi Rampaul, Kemar Roach, Andre Russell, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons.


If you like this post, then consider subscribing to my full feed RSS.
posted by KANISH RANJAN @ 12:11 AM  
Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Dream11 Fantasy Cricket
Upcoming Cricket Series
Future Cricket Series
Twenty20 Hits
Cricketer Profile
Previous Post
Signup for Daily Cricket Updates:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Full Feed Post
Score Board
Cool Cricket on Web