Online Cricket Updates
Cricket Village

Online Cricket Updates, Cricket News and Highlights, Cricketer Profile, Indian Cricket Match Schedule at Cricket Village

<< Home
Sunday, November 21, 2010

India ODI Squad announced for Series against New Zealand

Indian selector announced the 14 member squad for the first two ODI against New Zealand. Indian board after receiving the request from Indian Captain M.S.Dhoni decided to give him rest for the five match ODI series against New Zealand. So in his absence Gautam Gambhir will lead India in the ODI series.

As many as six regular ODI players has been rested including Sachin, Sehwag, M.S.Dhoni, Ashish Nehra, Harbhajan Singh and Zaheer Khan Both Sachin Tendulkar and Virendra Sehwag have a bit of shoulder problem and the Indian cricket board didn't find it wise to aggravate their injuries ahead of an important tour to South Africa.

Ashish Nehra sho is now regular member of the Indian ODI squad was also not included in the team according to the sources he is not fully fit to take part in the ODI series against New Zealand.

Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan who were part of the ODI squad against Australia were left out and replaced by all-rounder Yusuf Pathan and Ravindra Jadeja.

In the absence of Sehwag and Sachin, Gautam Gambhir & Murali Vijay will open the inning while Yuvraj Singh, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina and W.Saha will hold the middle order.

Selectors have included Yusuf Pathan, R.Jadeja and R.Ashwin as regular spinners while Sreesanth will lead the pace bowling attack along with R.Vinay Kumar, Praveen Kumar, Munaf Patel.

1st ODI will be played on 28th of November in Guwahati which will be day game while 2nd ODI will be played in Jaipur on December 1st 2010.

India ODI Squad: Gautam Gambhir (Captain), M Vijay, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Saurabh Tiwary, Wriddhiman Saha (WK), R Ashwin, Praveen Kumar, R Vinay Kumar, Munaf Patel, Sreesanth, Yusuf Pathan, Ravindra Jadeja.

New Zealand ODI Squad: Daniel Vettori (Captain), Grant Elliot, Martin Guptill, Gareth Hopkins, Jamie How, Brendon McCullum, Nathan McCullum, Andy McKay, Kyle Mills, Jesse Ryder, Ross Taylor, Scott Styris, Tim Southee, Daryl Tuffey, Kane Williamson.


If you like this post, then consider subscribing to my full feed RSS.
posted by KANISH RANJAN @ 6:14 PM  
Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

Dream11 Fantasy Cricket
Upcoming Cricket Series
Future Cricket Series
Twenty20 Hits
Cricketer Profile
Previous Post
Signup for Daily Cricket Updates:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Full Feed Post
Score Board
Cool Cricket on Web