Online Cricket Updates
Cricket Village

Online Cricket Updates, Cricket News and Highlights, Cricketer Profile, Indian Cricket Match Schedule at Cricket Village

<< Home
Tuesday, October 26, 2010

Indian Test Squad announced for New Zealand Series

Indian selectors on Sunday announced the 15 member squad for the three match test series to be played against New Zealand starting 4th of November 2010. Selectors once again ignored the left-hander Yuvraj Singh who last played test match in Sri Lanka.

Chateshwar Pujara who made fine debut against Australia in the 2nd test match is retained in the 15 member squad announced. Gautam Gambhir, Ishant Sharma and V.V.S.Laxman who missed the 2nd test match against Australia because of injury are also included in the squad after recovering well from injury.

M.S.Dhoni will lead the squad while Virendra Sehwag has been named as Dhoni deputy. India team consists of three fast bowlers (Zaheer, Ishant and Sreesanth) and three spinners (Harbhajan, Ojha and Mishra).

Sachin Tendulkar who is in fine form need one more century to reach 50 test century in Test Cricket and need another 591 runs to become first batsman to score most number of runs in a calendar year.

Kris Srikkanth, chairman of the Indian selection committee, was pleased with the exploits of the injury replacements who played against Australia, and looked forward to more success against New Zealand.

By looking at the current performance of the India and New Zealand, it will be another cracking test series on the card. Both teams are well balanced and known to produce good matches.

The first test match will be played from November 4th to 8th at Ahmedabad.

India Squad: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain), Virender Sehwag (vice-captain), Gautam Gambhir, Murali Vijay, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Suresh Raina, Cheteshwar Pujara, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, S Sreesanth, Pragyan Ojha and Amit Mishra.

New Zealand Squad: Daniel Vettori (Captain), Brent Arnel, Hamish Bennett, Martin Guptill, Gareth Hopkins, Chris Martin, Brendon McCullum, Tim McIntosh, Andy McKay, Jeetan Patel, Jesse Ryder, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, BJ Watling, Kane Williamson.


If you like this post, then consider subscribing to my full feed RSS.
posted by KANISH RANJAN @ 2:18 AM  
Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Dream11 Fantasy Cricket
Upcoming Cricket Series
Future Cricket Series
Twenty20 Hits
Cricketer Profile
Previous Post
Signup for Daily Cricket Updates:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Full Feed Post
Score Board
Cool Cricket on Web