Online Cricket Updates
Cricket Village

Online Cricket Updates, Cricket News and Highlights, Cricketer Profile, Indian Cricket Match Schedule at Cricket Village

<< Home
Sunday, March 14, 2010

IPL 2010 - Kolkata Knight Riders v Royal Challengers Bangalore

Kolkata Knight Riders who won their first game by 11 runs is ready to take against the Kumble men at their home ground Eden garden, Kolkata. Kolkata Knight Riders will look to continue their winning momentum going to make their home crowd happy on the other hand Royal Challengers Bangalore the runners up of IPL 2009 will look to start their IPL seson 3 campaign on the winning note.

Royal Challengers Bangalore in the first season of IPL names as best test team which is not good for twenty20 cricket but in 2009 season after a poor start they bounce back tremendously to reach the final of IPL season2.

Kolkata Knight Riders in their first game started badly both with bat and ball but recovered well to bead the IPL season2 champion Deccan Chargers by 11 runs. When Ganguly leads his Knight Riders on the field for the first time at Eden in 2010, he will be boosted by his 12th man - the tens of thousands of faithful roaring for their reinstated captain and his charges. It's the perfect stage for Kolkata to string together a second consecutive win.

Players to Watch

Eoin Morgan: One of the fine merging players at international level when on song he can destroy any bowling attack with the reverse weep, pull straight hit down the ground. What Bangalore has done for 2010, after buying Morgan for $220,000 they have strengthened their middle order.

Sourav Ganguly: He got out very cheaply in the first game but he is prince of Kolkata and will be eager to perform against his home crowd.

Team News

Both teams are not yet full strength since some of the foreign players are still to arrive because of their national duties, however both sides has good enough players to provide another cracking game against the biggest Cricket Crowd in India.

Likely Playing XI for both Teams (Match is Schedule to begin at 16:00 PM India Time)

Kolkata Knight Riders: Manoj Tiwary, Sourav Ganguly (Captain), Brad Hodge, Cheteshwar Pujara, Owais Shah, Angelo Mathews, Wriddhiman Saha (WK), Laxmi Ratan Shukla, Murali Kartik, Charl Langeveldt, Ishant Sharma.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Jacques Kallis, Robin Uthappa, Rahul Dravid, Virat Kohli, Eoin Morgan, Manish Pandey, Mark Boucher (WK), Roelof van der Merwe, Praveen Kumar, Anil Kumble (Captain), R Vinay Kumar.


If you like this post, then consider subscribing to my full feed RSS.
posted by KANISH RANJAN @ 2:29 PM  
Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

Dream11 Fantasy Cricket
Upcoming Cricket Series
Future Cricket Series
Twenty20 Hits
Cricketer Profile
Previous Post
Signup for Daily Cricket Updates:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Full Feed Post
Score Board
Cool Cricket on Web