Online Cricket Updates
Cricket Village

Online Cricket Updates, Cricket News and Highlights, Cricketer Profile, Indian Cricket Match Schedule at Cricket Village

<< Home
Thursday, February 25, 2010

Indian Squad announced for ODI Series against South Africa

All rounder Yusuf Pathan with some remarkable performance in domestic arena able to get back into the Indian 15 member ODI squad announced here on Tuesday. Yusuf Pathan in last 10 days hit three century, first two came during Duleep Trophy final against West Zone when he smashed 210 runs of just 190 balls and last one came just before selector sat to pick the squad in Kolkata.

He smashed 40 ball century against Maharashtra in Vijay Hazare Trophy at Ahemdabad along with him Abhishek Nayar and R.Ashwin also recalled into the team. But the major blow for Indians is they will miss the services of Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh and Gautam Gambhir.

Yuvraj Singh is yet to recover from his wrist injury while Gautam Gambhir has groin injury. Harbhajan Singh will not take part because of his sister wedding.

S.Sreesanth and Ishant Sharma dropped from the squad after their poor show in the recently concluded tri-series in Bangladesh.

India v South Africa ODI Series Schedule

21st February - 1st ODI Jaipur (D/N)

24th February - 2nd ODI Gwaliorr (D/N)

27th February – 3rd ODI – Ahmedabad (D/N)

Injured Zaheer Khan has been ruled out of ODI series, S.Sreesanth will take his place. On the other hand South African captain Graeme Smith is also ruled out of the ODI series and Hashim Amla will take his place while Jauqes Kallis will lead the side in ODI.

India ODI Squad for 3rd ODI: MS Dhoni (Captain/WK), M.Vijay, Rohit Sharma, V.Kohli, S.Raina, Dinesh Karthik, R.Jadeja, A.Mithun, Yusuf Pathan, S.Sreesanth, Ashish Nehra, Amit Mishra, R.Ashwin, S.Tyagi.

South Africa ODI squad: Loots Bosman, Johan Botha, Mark Boucher (WK), AB de Villiers, Hashim Amla, JP Duminy, Herschelle Gibbs, Jacques Kallis (Captain), Albie Morkel, Morne Morkel, Wayne Parnell, Alviro Petersen, Dale Steyn, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Roelof van der Merwe.


If you like this post, then consider subscribing to my full feed RSS.
posted by KANISH RANJAN @ 11:58 PM  
Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

Dream11 Fantasy Cricket
Upcoming Cricket Series
Future Cricket Series
Twenty20 Hits
Cricketer Profile
Previous Post
Signup for Daily Cricket Updates:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Full Feed Post
Score Board
Cool Cricket on Web