Online Cricket Updates
Cricket Village

Online Cricket Updates, Cricket News and Highlights, Cricketer Profile, Indian Cricket Match Schedule at Cricket Village

<< Home
Tuesday, February 9, 2010

Indian Squad announced for Series against South Africa

Loss in the 1st test by an inning and 6 runs was so much disheartening that Indian selectors have dropped few of the players like S.Tyagi and Abhimanyu Mithun without giving them a chance to prove their talent.

Just after the loss, Indian squad were picked for the 2nd test match to be played from 14th of February 2010 to 18th of February at historic venue Eden Garden, Kolkata. The surprise inclusion in the squad is left handed batsman Suresh Raina, he has never played a test match for India so far however he is a regular member of the Indian T20 and ODI squad.

S.Sreesanth as expected has made comeback into the team after recovering from injury. While V.V.S. Laxman, who missed the first Test as he had not fully recovered from a finger injury, is certain to play, which is apparent from the fact that the selectors have withdrawn his cover Rohit Sharma from the squad.

The Bengal wicketkeeper W.Saha who played in the first test match was also axed from the squad after poor show with the bat in the first test match.

Selectors has kept faith in S.Badrinath and M.Vijay and kept them in the 15 member squad as announced by Indian selectors.

While Yuvraj Singh and Rahul Dravid is not picked into the squad because of injury.

India Squad for 2nd Test Match: MS Dhoni (Captain/WK), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, S Badrinath, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Amit Mishra, Pragyan Ojha, Ishant Sharma, M Vijay, S.Sreesanth, D.Karthik, S.Raina.

South Africa Test squad: Graeme Smith (Captain), Hashim Amla, Johan Botha, Mark Boucher (WK), AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, Paul Harris, Jacques Kallis, Ryan McLaren, Morne Morkel, Wayne Parnell, Alviro Petersen, Ashwell Prince, Dale Steyn, Lonwabo Tsotsobe.

South Africa ODI squad: Graeme Smith (Captain), Loots Bosman, Johan Botha, Mark Boucher (WK), AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, Herschelle Gibbs, Jacques Kallis, Albie Morkel, Morne Morkel, Wayne Parnell, Alviro Petersen, Dale Steyn, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Roelof van der Merwe.


If you like this post, then consider subscribing to my full feed RSS.
posted by KANISH RANJAN @ 11:22 PM  
Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

Dream11 Fantasy Cricket
Upcoming Cricket Series
Future Cricket Series
Twenty20 Hits
Cricketer Profile
Previous Post
Signup for Daily Cricket Updates:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Full Feed Post
Score Board
Cool Cricket on Web