Online Cricket Updates
Cricket Village

Online Cricket Updates, Cricket News and Highlights, Cricketer Profile, Indian Cricket Match Schedule at Cricket Village

<< Home
Wednesday, January 6, 2010

Indian Squad announced for the Two match test Series against Bangladesh

Indian selectors kept faith in U.P. Fast bowler Sudeep Tyagi and given him a chance to show his talent against the two match test series against Bangladesh.

They have also included Dinesh Karthik as second wicket keeper in the squad while they have retained M.Vijay as a reserve opener in the 16 member squad announced here on 5th of January 2010.

Sachin Tendulkar, who was rested from the ongoing tri-nation tournament in Bangladesh, will return to action for the two matches to be held in Chittagong (from January 17-21) and Mirpur (January 24-28).

India Test Squad: MS Dhoni (Captain & WK), Virender Sehwag (VC), Gautam Gambhir, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Sreesanth, Amit Mishra, Pragyan Ojha, Ishant Sharma, Murali Vijay, Dinesh Karthik (WK), Sudeep Tyagi.

Bangladesh Test Squad: Shakib Al Hasan (Captain), Mushfiqur Rahim (VC & WK), Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Junaid Siddique, Mohammad Ashraful, Raqibul Hasan, Mahmudullah, Shahriar Nafees, Shahadat Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Enamul Haque jnr, Mahbubul Alam, Shafiul Islam.


If you like this post, then consider subscribing to my full feed RSS.
posted by KANISH RANJAN @ 12:02 AM  
Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

Dream11 Fantasy Cricket
Upcoming Cricket Series
Future Cricket Series
Twenty20 Hits
Cricketer Profile
Previous Post
Signup for Daily Cricket Updates:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Full Feed Post
Score Board
Cool Cricket on Web