Online Cricket Updates
Cricket Village

Online Cricket Updates, Cricket News and Highlights, Cricketer Profile, Indian Cricket Match Schedule at Cricket Village

<< Home
Wednesday, December 23, 2009

Indian Squad announced for Sri Lanka Series

Indian selector announced the 15 member India Squad for the test series to be played against Sri Lanka on Indian soil. Temperamental fast bowler S.Sreesanth is also given chance by the selector in the fast bowling crisis in team India. Zaheer Khan as expected is included in the team after missing out several important series due to shoulder injury.

The team will be lead by M.S.Dhoni. Opener M.Vijay and middle order batsman S.Badrinath also included in the squad. Munaf Patel and S.Tyagi was ignored by the selectors of the Sri Lankan test match series, while Ashish Nehra has given the rest.

The selection of S.Sreesanth raised eyebrows of few experts as he didn’t made any impact recently with the bowl. However he has done well for team India in the past and selectors knows if he can control his temperament then he can be one of the superb fast bowler for India.

Sreesanth will make comeback to the team after almost 1 and half year. He last played a test match for India against South Africa in April 2008.

As expected the two stylish Indian players Rahu Dravid and V.V.S. Laxman also included in the squad. Rest of the batting lineup is same as expected.

Spin responsibility will be carried by Amit Mishra and Harbhajan Singh.

India Squad for 3rd and 4th ODIs: Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag (Captain), Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Dinesh Karthik (WK), Hrbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Praveen Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Ishant Sharma, Pragyan Ojha, Sudeep Tyagi, Virat Kohli.

Sri Lanka ODI Squad (Updated): Kumar Sangakkara (capt/wk), Mahela Jayawardene, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Chamara Kapugedara, Tilina Kandamby, Upul Tharanga, Thilan Samaraweera, Sanath Jayasuriya, Lasith Malinga, Nuwan Kulasekera, Ajantha Mendis, M.Pushpakumara, Suraj Randiv, T.Peera.

India Twenty20 Squad: MS Dhoni (Captain), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Dinesh Karthik, Yusuf Pathan, R Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Ashish Nehra, Sreesanth, Ashok Dinda, Sudeep Tyagi, Pragyan Ojha, Rohit Sharma.

India Test Squad: MS Dhoni (Captain/WK), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Yuvraj Singh, S Badrinath, M.Viajy, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, S.Sreesanth, Amit Mishra, P.Ojha.

Sri Lanka Test Match Squad: Kumar Sangakkara (Captain), Muttiah Muralitharan, Mahela Jayawardene, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Tharanga Paranavitana, Thilan Samaraweera, Angelo Mathews, Thilina Kandamby, Prasanna Jayawardene (WK), Kaushal Silva, Chanaka Welegedara, Thilan Thushara, Nuwan Kulasekera, Dammika Prasad, Rangana Herath, Ajantha Mendis.

Sri Lanka Twenty20 Squad: Kumar Sangakkara (capt/wk), Muttiah Muralitharan, Mahela Jayawardene, Sanath Jayasuriya, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Chamara Kapugedara, Angelo Mathews, Chinthaka Jayasinghe, Kaushal Weeraratne, Ajantha Mendis, Muthumudalige Pushpakumara, Chanaka Welegedara, Thilan Thushara, Lasith Malinga, Nuwan Kulasekera.

Here is the complete fixture of India v Sri Lanka Series:

November 16-20: India v Sri Lanka 1st Test Match, Ahmedabad
November 24-28: India v Sri Lanka 2nd Test Match, Kanpur
December 2-6: India v Sri Lanka 3rd Test Match, Mumbai
December 9: India v Sri Lanka 1st T20, Nagpur (D/N)
December 12: India v Sri Lanka 2nd T20, Mohali (D/N)
December 15: India v Sri Lanka 1st ODI, Rajkot
December 18: India v Sri Lanka 2nd ODI, Nagpur (D/N)
December 21: India v Sri Lanka 3rd ODI, Cuttack (D/N)
December 24: India v Sri Lanka 4th ODI, Kolkata (D/N)
December 27: India v Sri Lanka 5th ODI, Delhi

Visit here for more complete India v Sri Lanka Fixture


If you like this post, then consider subscribing to my full feed RSS.
posted by KANISH RANJAN @ 12:55 PM  
Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

Dream11 Fantasy Cricket
Upcoming Cricket Series
Future Cricket Series
Twenty20 Hits
Cricketer Profile
Previous Post
Signup for Daily Cricket Updates:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Full Feed Post
Score Board
Cool Cricket on Web