Online Cricket Updates
Cricket Village

Online Cricket Updates, Cricket News and Highlights, Cricketer Profile, Indian Cricket Match Schedule at Cricket Village

<< Home
Friday, November 21, 2008

Indian Squad announced for remaining ODI’s against England

Sachin Tendulkar after given rest for first three One Day Internationals now included in the fifteen member squad for the remaining four ODI's. Sachin Tendulkar made comeback into the ODI team after eight months of gap. Irfan Pathan also included in the squad selected in Kapur after third ODI.

Left arm seamer R.P.Singh and M.Vijay was dropped from the squad to make way for Sachin and Irfan. Sachin Tendulkar who recently became the worlds most run getter in Test Cricket was last played ODI in CB Series final against Australia.

Irfan Pathan is now somewhat relieved after included in the squad. He was last played his ODI against Sri Lanka in August. India who is at presently leading the seven match series by 3-0 and now they play fourth ODI in Bangalore on November 23rd which will be day/night encounter.

Indian 15 member Squad for first three ODI’s against England: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain & WK), Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag (Vice Captain), Gautam Gambhir, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Rohit Sharma, Yusuf Pathan, Virat Kohli, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Munaf Patel, Ishant Sharma, Pragyan Ojha, and Irfan Pathan.

England Squad for tour of India

ODI Squad: Ian Bell, Matt Prior (WK), Kevin Pietersen (Captain), Ravi Bopara, Owais Shah, Paul Collingwood, Andrew Flintoff, Samit Patel, Stuart Broad, Steve Harmison, James Anderson, Alastair Cook, Luke Wright, R.Sidebottom, T.Ambrose (WK) and Graeme Swann.

Test squad: Andrew Strauss, Alastair Cook, Ian Bell, Kevin Pietersen (Captain), Paul Collingwood, Andrew Flintoff, Owais Shah, Matt Prior (WK), Tim Ambrose (WK), Graeme Swann, Stuart Broad, Steve Harmison, James Anderson, Ryan Sidebottom, Monty Panesar.

India Vs England Schedule (All timing are mentioned in GMT+05:30)




Sun 9 Nov

09:00 AM

England v TBC

TBC, Mumbai

Tue 11 Nov

09:00 AM

England v TBC

TBC, Mumbai

Fri 14 Nov

09:00 AM

1st ODI - India v England

Madhavrao Sindhia Cricket Ground, Rajkot

Mon 17 Nov

09:00 AM

2nd ODI - India v England

Nehru Stadium, Indore

Thu 20 Nov

09:00 AM

3rd ODI - India v England

Green Park, Kanpur

Sun 23 Nov (D/N)

14:00 PM

4th ODI - India v England

M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

Wed 26 Nov (D/N)

14:00 PM

5th ODI - India v England

Barabati Stadium, Cuttack

Sat 29 Nov

09:00 AM

6th ODI - India v England

Nehru Stadium, Guwahati

Tue 2 Dec (D/N)

14:00 PM

7th ODI - India v England

Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi

Fri 5 Dec - Sun 7 Dec

10:00 AM

TBC v England

Venue TBC

Thu 11 Dec - Mon 15 Dec

09:30 AM

1st Test – India v England

Sardar Patel Stadium, Motera, Ahmedabad

Fri 19 Dec – Tue 23 Dec

09:30 AM

2nd Test – India v England

Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai


If you like this post, then consider subscribing to my full feed RSS.
posted by KANISH RANJAN @ 4:43 PM  
Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

Dream11 Fantasy Cricket
Upcoming Cricket Series
Future Cricket Series
Twenty20 Hits
Cricketer Profile
Previous Post
Signup for Daily Cricket Updates:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Full Feed Post
Score Board
Cool Cricket on Web