Online Cricket Updates
Cricket Village

Online Cricket Updates, Cricket News and Highlights, Cricketer Profile, Indian Cricket Match Schedule at Cricket Village

<< Home
Thursday, November 13, 2008

Indian Squad announced for home Series against England

After intense battle between India and Australia in recently concluded four match test series, Indian selector decided to rest their prime batsman Sachin Tendulkar for the first three ODI's against England. Irfan Pathan, Praveen Kumar and P.Patel were also not included in the 15 member squad.

Earlier Sachin Tendulkar requested to the selectors to give him rest for the first three ODI's against England due to heavy workload and by keeping that in mind selectors not included in the team.

Surprise inclusion in the squad was M.Vijay who made his test debut against Australia at Nagpur. He was named in place of S.Badrinath. Ishant Sharma and Virendra Sehwag also made comeback in the ODI team after they miss the last One Day series against Sri Lanka during India's five match ODI series against Sri Lanka.

Indian 15 memeberSquad for first three ODI’s against England: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain & WK), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Rohit Sharma, Yusuf Pathan, Virat Kohli, M Vijay, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Munaf Patel, Ishant Sharma, Pragyan Ojha, and R.P Singh.

England Squad for tour of India

ODI Squad: Ian Bell, Matt Prior (WK), Kevin Pietersen (Captain), Ravi Bopara, Owais Shah, Paul Collingwood, Andrew Flintoff, Samit Patel, Stuart Broad, Steve Harmison, James Anderson, Alastair Cook, Luke Wright, R.Sidebottom, T.Ambrose (WK) and Graeme Swann.

Test squad: Andrew Strauss, Alastair Cook, Ian Bell, Kevin Pietersen (Captain), Paul Collingwood, Andrew Flintoff, Owais Shah, Matt Prior (WK), Tim Ambrose (WK), Graeme Swann, Stuart Broad, Steve Harmison, James Anderson, Ryan Sidebottom, Monty Panesar.

India Vs England Schedule (All timing are mentioned in GMT+05:30)




Sun 9 Nov

09:00 AM

England v TBC

TBC, Mumbai

Tue 11 Nov

09:00 AM

England v TBC

TBC, Mumbai

Fri 14 Nov

09:00 AM

1st ODI - India v England

Madhavrao Sindhia Cricket Ground, Rajkot

Mon 17 Nov

09:00 AM

2nd ODI - India v England

Nehru Stadium, Indore

Thu 20 Nov

09:00 AM

3rd ODI - India v England

Green Park, Kanpur

Sun 23 Nov (D/N)

14:00 PM

4th ODI - India v England

M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

Wed 26 Nov (D/N)

14:00 PM

5th ODI - India v England

Barabati Stadium, Cuttack

Sat 29 Nov

09:00 AM

6th ODI - India v England

Nehru Stadium, Guwahati

Tue 2 Dec (D/N)

14:00 PM

7th ODI - India v England

Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi

Fri 5 Dec - Sun 7 Dec

10:00 AM

TBC v England

Venue TBC

Thu 11 Dec - Mon 15 Dec

09:30 AM

1st Test – India v England

Sardar Patel Stadium, Motera, Ahmedabad

Fri 19 Dec – Tue 23 Dec

09:30 AM

2nd Test – India v England

Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai


If you like this post, then consider subscribing to my full feed RSS.
posted by KANISH RANJAN @ 5:52 PM  
Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

Dream11 Fantasy Cricket
Upcoming Cricket Series
Future Cricket Series
Twenty20 Hits
Cricketer Profile
Previous Post
Signup for Daily Cricket Updates:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Full Feed Post
Score Board
Cool Cricket on Web