Online Cricket Updates
Cricket Village

Online Cricket Updates, Cricket News and Highlights, Cricketer Profile, Indian Cricket Match Schedule at Cricket Village

<< Home
Wednesday, May 7, 2008

Mumbai Indians try to stop the winning streak of Rajasthan Royals – IPL twenty20

Mumbai Indians who have won their last two encounters now need to fire their all cylinders to stop Rajasthan Royals from registering their sixth consecutive win in IPL twenty20.

Mumbai Indians once again likely to miss their prime batsman Sachin Tendulkar who still hasn’t recovered from injury and will not take any risk in playing today’s match against Rajasthan Royals. However the positive thing for Mumbai Indians is they have won last two matches without Sachin.

So, there will be no revival of the legendary Warne versus Tendulkar rivalry that was one of the high points of the game for well over a decade but the Royals' skipper isn't too concerned about that.

Mumbai have learnt to win without Tendulkar after the initial hiccups but with just four points, they are still in the danger soon. And it will take some doing for that tally to go up in front of their home crowd.

The main concerned for Mumbai Indians is their batting department especially their top orders which is not fired yet in the tournament and they lost wickets in the power play overs. So if Sanath Jayasurya able to fired today then Rajasthan Royals bowler may find themselves in big trouble.

On the other hand Rajasthan Royals have won the matches so far with combined effort from their players and if they continued to do well today against Mumbai then they will remain top of the points table.

Likely Playing XI for both the teams (Match will start from 20:00 PM India time)

Mumbai Indians: Sanath Jayasuriya, Yogesh Vijay Takawale (wk), Dominic Thornely, Robin Uthappa, Dwayne Bravo, Saurabh Tiwary, Abhishek Nayar, Shaun Pollock (Captain), Rohan Raje, Ashish Nehra, Dhaval Kulkarni.

Rajasthan Royals: G. Smith, A.Asnodhkar, Yusuf Pathan, S.Watson, Mohammad Kaif , Mahesh Rawat (WK), Ravindra Jadeja , Shane Warne (Captain), S.Trivedi, Munaf Patel, S.Tanvir.


If you like this post, then consider subscribing to my full feed RSS.
posted by KANISH RANJAN @ 4:36 PM  
Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

Dream11 Fantasy Cricket
Upcoming Cricket Series
Future Cricket Series
Twenty20 Hits
Cricketer Profile
Previous Post
Signup for Daily Cricket Updates:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Full Feed Post
Score Board
Cool Cricket on Web