Online Cricket Updates
Cricket Village

Online Cricket Updates, Cricket News and Highlights, Cricketer Profile, Indian Cricket Match Schedule at Cricket Village

<< Home
Saturday, September 29, 2007

India Vs Australia 1st ODI at Bangalore – Gilchrist won the toss and choose to Bat first

Australian acting captain Adam Gilchrist won the toss and decides to bat first on a wicket which looks like batting paradise at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore.

India is going in this match with six batsman & five specialist bowler.

After 6 Over Australian were 27/2 with Mathew Hayden not out on 5 and Michael Clark not out on 2 with Adam Gilchrist & Brad Hodge back in the pavilion.

Match had started from 2.30 PM (Indian Time which will be Day/Night Encounter)

Final Playing XI for Both teams:

Indian Squad: Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly, Gautam Gambhir, Rahul Dravid, Yuvraj Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C/WK), Irfan Pathan, S.Sreesanth, Zaheer Khan, Ramesh Pawar, R.P. Singh

Australian Squad: Adam Gilchrist (C/WK), Mathew Hayden, Brad Hodge, Michael Clarke, Andrew Symonds, Brad Haddin, Brad Hogg, JR Hopes, Brett Lee, Mitchell Johnson, Stuark Clark.

ICC new ODI rule get start from today’s match

India and Australia have decided to implement the ICC's proposed one-day international rule changes for their seven-match series, starting with today's ODI in Bangalore. The modifications, which were supposed to come into effect from October 1, have been advanced to avoid a mid-series adjustment.

In June, the ICC had ruled the following changes in ODI playing conditions:

· An additional fielder will be allowed outside the fielding circle during the second or third Powerplays.

· If an ODI innings is reduced, the numbers of overs making up each of the three Powerplays shall be reduced proportionately.

· If a bowler bowls a front foot no-ball, the following delivery will be deemed a free hit and the batsman cannot be dismissed by the bowler from that delivery. He can only be run out.

· There will be a mandatory change of the ball after 35 overs of each innings; the replacement will be a clean used ball.

The ICC had also increased the stipulated minimum boundary sizes for all international matches, with the square boundary measuring at least 150 yards from one side of the ground to the other [minimum 65 yards on one side; previous total minimum size was 140 yards]; and the straight boundaries 70 yards at both ends [previous minimum was 65 yards]; maximum boundaries to be used allowing for three yards between boundary rope and advertising boards up to a maximum of 90 yards from the centre of the pitch.

Earlier Post:

The Twenty20 World champions India will take on ODI world champion Australia in the first ODI at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore. World champion Australia are keen to go out in the field and take the revenge of their exit from T20. India beat Australia in T20 semifinals and finally beat Pakistan to win the first T20 World championship.

Australia will play seven ODI here in India, today’s match will be a day-night clash between the One-Day International World Champions and the T20 World Champions will unfold at the Chinnaswamy stadium.

India will play under their new ODI captain M.S. Dhoni who looks calm and cool while leading the team in T20 championship. Who must have given some motivational tips to his new boys and to their senior.

Gautam Gambhir, prolific in the Twenty20 games but uncertain when slotted at No. 3 in the 50-over version, might be better off adopting the same tactics as he did in South Africa. Though he opened there, he will probably bat at No. 3 tomorrow. The return of Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly and Rahul Dravid means India have to decide whether to retain Dinesh Karthik or local boy Robin Uthappa if they opt for seven batsmen. In this scenario Irfan Pathan, man of the match in the Twenty20 final, may not fit in as the fourth seam bowler, especially given how well Sreesanth bowled against Australia recently. Zaheer Khan will return, and the recalled Harbhajan Singh will be handed the opportunity to prove that he belongs.

Australians player on the other hand suffering from injury may make lots of changes in their squad. Adam Voges, James Hopes and Ben Hilfenhaus these all are very good players and like to grab their opportunity with both hands. Voges, with runs for Australia A in Pakistan recently, is likely to take Michael Hussey's place and Brad Haddin could find a spot down the order.

Australian pace bowling attack looks promising with Stuart Clark & Brett Lee. Spin department will be purely handled by Brad Hogg, who may have not played a game recently but ready to go and perform in the middle.

Match will begin from 14.30 PM (Indian Time which will be Day/Night Encounter)

Likely team for First ODI for both the teams:

Australia Squad: Adam Gilchrist (C/WK), Mathew Hayden, Brad Hodge, Michael Clarke, Andrew Symonds, Brad Haddin, Adam Voges, Brad Hogg, Brett Lee, Mitchell Johnson, Stuark Clark.

Indian Squad: Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly, Gautam Gambhir, Rahul Dravid, Yuvraj Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C/WK), Irfan Pathan, S.Sreesanth, Zaheer Khan, Harbhajan Singh, R.P Singh


If you like this post, then consider subscribing to my full feed RSS.
posted by KANISH RANJAN @ 10:50 AM  
Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

Dream11 Fantasy Cricket
Upcoming Cricket Series
Future Cricket Series
Twenty20 Hits
Cricketer Profile
Previous Post
Signup for Daily Cricket Updates:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Full Feed Post
Score Board
Cool Cricket on Web