Online Cricket Updates
Cricket Village

Online Cricket Updates, Cricket News and Highlights, Cricketer Profile, Indian Cricket Match Schedule at Cricket Village

<< Home
Saturday, September 22, 2007

India Vs Australia, Pakistan Vs New Zealand - Twenty20 Cricket World Cup 2007

India Vs Australia – Indians take on mighty Aussies

A tournament that started 10 days back with 12 teams are now down to 4 team and now they are playing to win the first twenty20 World Cup. India will take on mighty Aussies in the second semi final of twenty20. Australia are playing without their major player Ricky Ponting, due to hamstring he is out of the tournament and now it’s time for them to really play well and show the world they are the best in any format of the game.

On the other hand Indians who have nothing to loose is playing some great cricket in this tournament and the youngster without their big guns came good and now looks to thrashed the Australians to enter the final of twenty20 world cup.

Indians are riding really high on confidence after their two big performance in the last two matches against South Africa and England. Australia, world champions in all forms of the game, but showing unusual signs of susceptibility in the Twenty20 format. Australians bowlers are bowling beautifully through out the series specially Stuart Clark and Brett Lee so it will be very tough ask ahead for the Indians.

The advantage for the Indians is familiarity with the conditions. They have played three times under the Kingsmead lights - twice over the last three days - and will know, to a large extent, what to expect from the pitch and the conditions. Australia, on the other hand, have never played in Durban during this tournament, and only one of their five games has been a 6pm (local time) start.

Likely Squad for Both Teams (Match will begin from 21:30 PM India Time)

Indian Squad: Virender Sehwag, Gautham Gambhir, Robin Uthappa, Yuvraj Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Capt, wk), Rohit Sharma, Irfan Pathan, Joginder Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, S. Sreesanth, RP Singh

Australia Sqaud: Adam Gilchrist (Capt, wk), Matthew Hayden, Brad Hodge, Andrew Symonds, Mike Hussey, Michael Clarke, Brad Haddin, Brett Lee, Mitchell Johnson, Nathan Bracken, Stuart Clark.

Pakistan Vs New ZealandNew Zealand are keen to pass Semi Final hurdle

Pakistan so far looks in astonishing form through out this tournament. There are nothing to choose between two sided since they are almost same in all department. However Pakistan has struggle in the past to put a good show when it matters.

New Zealand might consider themselves lucky to play in the semi final against Pakistan who only sneaked in after South Africa made a mess of their run chase against India on Thursday.

"Twenty20 has such a format where two bowlers or two batsmen, if they are involved in a partnership, they can win you a match. So I don't think there is a particular weak link in any of the sides," Pakistan captain Shoaib Malik said on the eve of Pakistan's semi-final against New Zealand on Friday.

"This is another chance for us in a world tournament. We have probably got over the hurdle in tri-series and games like that but never in a world tournament. So we need to make the final and we have a confident group of guys at the moment, so that's probably the most exciting thing. Sometimes you are going to lose when you are nervous but we simply have to be confident," New Zealand captain Daniel Vettori said.

Pakistan's attack is packed with variety. Afridi has bagged the wickets but Sohail Tanvir has come from nowhere to create problems with the new ball alongside Mohammad Asif. Umar Gul's yorkers, held back until the closing overs, have left the opposition struggling to accelerate late in their innings.

Likely Squad for Both Teams (Match will begin from 16:30 PM India Time)

New Zealand Squad: Lou Vincent, Brendon McCullum (wk), Peter Fulton, Ross Taylor, Scott Styris, Craig McMillan, Jacob Oram, Daniel Vettori (capt), Shane Bond, Mark Gillespie, Jeetan Patel

Pakistan Sqaud: Imran Nazir, Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Hafeez, Salman Butt, Younis Khan, Shoaib Malik (capt), Misbah-ul-Haq, Kamran Akmal (wk), Mohammad Asif, Umar Gul, Sohail Tanvir


If you like this post, then consider subscribing to my full feed RSS.
posted by KANISH RANJAN @ 11:18 AM  
Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

Dream11 Fantasy Cricket
Upcoming Cricket Series
Future Cricket Series
Twenty20 Hits
Cricketer Profile
Previous Post
Signup for Daily Cricket Updates:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Full Feed Post
Score Board
Cool Cricket on Web