Online Cricket Updates
Cricket Village

Online Cricket Updates, Cricket News and Highlights, Cricketer Profile, Indian Cricket Match Schedule at Cricket Village

<< Home
Thursday, April 23, 2009

IPL twenty20 – Big clash of the season CSK Vs Delhi Daredevils, Rajasthan Royals Vs KKR

Top two teams Chennai Super Kings and Delhi Daredevils will fight for win at Durban

Both teams started their IPL twenty20 campaign differently. Chennai Super Kings bounce back well beating Royal Challengers Bangalore quite convincingly by 92 runs in their second game of IPL after loosing to Mumbai Indians in their first game. On the other hand Delhi Daredevils won their first game quite comfortably in the rain reduced game beating Kings XI Punjab by 10 wickets.

Chennai Super Kings has the variety to tackle the Delhi Daredevils powerhouse batting lineup and Delhi Daredevils have top class batsman to tackle any bowling unit that’s make game between these two side more interesting.

Both teams will fight for win to continue their winning momentum. Chennai Super Kings bowlers will enjoy the bounce offered at Kingsmead wickets. Let’s hope that rain stays away for this game as we have seen last two IPL games were affected badly due to rain. One game outcome was decided on D/L method and other was abandoned without a single ball bowled.

However Chennai Super Kings will start the game with firm favorite because of their solid batting lineup and wicket taking bowlers in their rank. The fates of Delhi daredevils will lot depend on how two opener plays tomorrow.

For Chennai Super Kings, their openers are in great form and middle order batting lineup looks more solid and dangerous than Delhi Daredevils. Likes of Flintoff, Dhoni, Morkel, Raina can change the course of the game in quick succession. Muralitharan is also in prime form with the ball as we have seen in last game how dangerous bowlers he is.

Likely Playing XI for both teams (Match is schedule to begin at 16:00 PM India Time on 23rd Of April)

Delhi Daredevils: Virender Sehwag (Captain), Gautam Gambhir, AB de Villiers, Manoj Tiwary, T.Dilshan, Dinesh Karthik (WK), Daniel Vettori, Yo Mahesh, Avishkar Salvi, Pradeep Sangwan, G.McGrath.

Chennai Super Kings: Matthew Hayden, Parthiv Patel, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (Captain/WK), Andrew Flintoff, Albie Morkel, S Badrinath, Joginder Sharma, L Balaji, Manpreet Gony, Muttiah Muralitharan.

Rajasthan Royals will be keen to put up good show against Kolkata Knight Riders

IPL champion Rajasthan Royal will be keen to register their first win of IPL season2 when they take on Kolkata Knight Riders. After loosing their first game badly against Bangalore Royal Challengers, they didn’t get a chance to bounce back in their second game against Mumbai Indians as the game is abandoned due to rain.

They will be hopeful of turning things around like last year. Their bowling looks ok but lacks the firepower in the absence of S.Tanvir and Shane Watson. The batting looks thin without Shane Watson and Younis Khan, putting immense pressure on Graeme Smith at the top of the order. A weak lower order is also a worry.

Graeme Smith is key for Rajasthan Royals and he needs to play big innings and let other shot maker to play their natural game. The likes of Yusuf Pathan, D.Mascarenhas, T.Henderson and R.Jadeja are very good in using long handles when needed.

If they would like to beat Kolkata Knight Riders then their new ball bowler have to remove two dangerous KKR batsman’s McCullum and Gayle and then hope that their captain Shane Warne will run through in experienced middle-lower order KKR batting lineup.

Kolkata Knight Riders so far didn’t perform well as their fan hope for. Apart from win in the last game and that too with the help of D/L method they don’t have too much success in the tournament.

Let’s hope for better show from both the team to watch a entertaining battle.

Likely Playing XI for both teams (Match is schedule to begin at 20:00 PM India Time on 23rd Of April)

Kolkata Knight Riders: B.McCullum (Captain), C.Gayle, B.Hodge, S.Ganguly, W.Shaha, L.Shukla, Yashpal Singh, M.Karthik, I.Sharma, A.Dinda, A.Mendis.

Rajasthan Royals: S.Asnodhkar, G.Smith, T.Hynderson, Y.Pathan, D.Mascarenhas, R.Jadeja, Abhishek Raut, S.Warne (Captain), M.Rawat (WK), M.Patel, K.Khan.


If you like this post, then consider subscribing to my full feed RSS.
posted by KANISH RANJAN @ 9:05 AM  
Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

Dream11 Fantasy Cricket
Upcoming Cricket Series
Future Cricket Series
Twenty20 Hits
Cricketer Profile
Previous Post
Signup for Daily Cricket Updates:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Full Feed Post
Score Board
Cool Cricket on Web