Online Cricket Updates
Cricket Village

Online Cricket Updates, Cricket News and Highlights, Cricketer Profile, Indian Cricket Match Schedule at Cricket Village

<< Home
Wednesday, August 13, 2008

ICC Champions Trophy 2008 Squad of all teams

ICC Champions Trophy 2008 has been postponed and now it will be played in next year that is in 2009. The host rights of Champions trophy 2009 is still with Pakistan. The schedule and venue will be decided later by ICC.

The current Champions trophy will be played between eight teams and each team is divided into two groups. India, Pakistan, Australia and West Indies are in Group A while South Africa, New Zealand, Sri Lanka and England are in group B. Each team will play with one another in their corresponding groups and the top two teams from each group will advance into the semi finals.

The following are the two groups:
Group A: Australia, India, Pakistan, West Indies
Group B: South Africa, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, England

Revised Schedule of Champions Trophy:

Group Stage Match:

September 12: Pakistan v West Indies, Lahore
September 13: Australia v India, Karachi
September 14: Sri Lanka v England, Lahore
South Africa v New Zealand, Karachi
September 15: Pakistan v Australia, Karachi
September 16: South Africa v Sri Lanka, Lahore
September 17: England v New Zealand, Lahore
September 18: West Indies v India, Karachi
September 19: New Zealand v Sri Lanka, Lahore
September 20: India v Pakistan, Karachi


September 24: Semifinal 1: A2 vs B1, Karachi
September 25: Reserve Day
September 26: Semifinal 2: A1 vs B2, Lahore
September 27: Reserve Day


September 28: Final, Lahore
September 29: Reserve Day.

Here is the Squad of all teams for Champions Trophy 2008/09

India Champions Trophy Squad: Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, MS Dhoni (Captain), Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Harbhajan Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Irfan Pathan, Praveen Kumar, RP Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma.

Sri Lanka Champions Trophy Squad: Sanath Jayasuriya, Mahela Udawatte, Kumar Sangakkara (WK), Mahela Jayawardene (Captain), Chamara Kapugedera, Chamara Silva, Tillakaratne Dilshan, J.Mubarak, Chaminda Vaas, F.Mehroof, Thilan Thushara, Nuwan Kulasekara, Muttiah Muralitharan, Ajantha Mendis, Dilhara Fernando.

Pakistan Champions Trophy Squad: Shoaib Malik (Captain), Nasir Jamshed, Salman Butt, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul Haq, Shahid Afridi, Kamran Akmal (wk), Khalid Latif, Shoaib Akhtar, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Gul, Iftikhar Anjum, Abdur Rauf and Saeed Ajmal.

South Africa Champions Trophy Squad: Graeme Smith (Captain), Johan Botha, Mark Boucher (WK), AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, Herschelle Gibbs, Jacques Kallis, Albie Morkel, Morne Morkel, Andre Nel, Makhaya Ntini, Justin Ontong, Robin Peterson, Vernon Philander, Dale Steyn.

West Indies Champions Trophy Squad: Chris Gayle (Captain), S.Chanderpaul, Leon Johnson, Nikita Miller, Brendan Nash, Kemar Roach, R.Srawan, Dave Mohammed, Xavier Marshall, Shawn Findlay, S.Chittargoon, Carlton Baugh (WK), Fidel Edwards, Daren Powell, Jermon Taylor.

Champions Trophy Squad: Not Announced Yet

Australia Champions Trophy Squad: Not Announced Yet

New Zealand Champions Trophy Squad: Not Announced Yet


If you like this post, then consider subscribing to my full feed RSS.
posted by KANISH RANJAN @ 3:28 PM  
Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

Dream11 Fantasy Cricket
Upcoming Cricket Series
Future Cricket Series
Twenty20 Hits
Cricketer Profile
Previous Post
Signup for Daily Cricket Updates:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Full Feed Post
Score Board
Cool Cricket on Web