Online Cricket Updates
Cricket Village

Online Cricket Updates, Cricket News and Highlights, Cricketer Profile, Indian Cricket Match Schedule at Cricket Village

<< Home
Saturday, August 7, 2010

Indian ODI squad announced for Sri Lanka Tri-series

Indian selector announced the 15 member squad for the tri-series starting August 10th involving India, Sri Lanka and New Zealand. Yuvraj Singh who was missing from Asia Cup is able to get back into the line-up after a superb batting display during only test match he played against Sri Lanka.

Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir as well as Harbhajan Singh got rested from the triangular series. Pace spearhead Zaheer Khan remains sidelined due to the shoulder injury which kept him out of the Tests against Sri Lanka. Ishant Sharma who is yet to play a one day international for India this year got a chance to prove his inclusion in the squad.

A.Mithun who is currently leading the Indian attack in the test series against Sri Lanka got another opportunity in the ODI side. He was picked ahead of Bengal quickie Ashok Dinda.

Dinesh Karthik, who flew in as Virender Sehwag's replacement midway through the Asia Cup before turning in a Man-of-the-Match performance in the final, keeps his spot and is likely to open the innings with Sehwag.

All the matches of tri-series will be played in Dambulla from 10th to 28th August 2010. Each team will play with each other twice before top two teams will play in the final on August 28th.

India squad: MS Dhoni (Captain & WK), Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ravindra Jadeja, Dinesh Karthik, R Ashwin, Praveen Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Abhimanyu Mithun, Ashish Nehra, Pragyan Ojha, Saurabh Tiwary.

New Zealand Squad: Squad: Ross Taylor (Captain), Kyle Mills (VC), Grant Elliott, Martin Guptill, Gareth Hopkins (WK), Nathan McCullum, Andy McKay, Jacob Oram, Jeetan Patel, Jesse Ryder, Tim Southee, Scott Styris, Daryl Tuffey, BJ Watling, Kane Williamson.

Sri Lanka Squad: Kumar Sangakkara (Captain & WK), Mahela Jayawardene (VC), Chamara Silva, Thisara Perera, Dilhara Fernando, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Upul Tharanga, Angelo Mathews, Thilan Samaraweera, Chamara Kapugedera, Suraj Randiv, Ajantha Mendis, Lasith Malinga, Nuwan Kulasekara, Rangana Herath.


If you like this post, then consider subscribing to my full feed RSS.
posted by KANISH RANJAN @ 1:45 AM  
Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Dream11 Fantasy Cricket
Upcoming Cricket Series
Future Cricket Series
Twenty20 Hits
Cricketer Profile
Previous Post
Signup for Daily Cricket Updates:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Full Feed Post
Score Board
Cool Cricket on Web