Online Cricket Updates
Cricket Village

Online Cricket Updates, Cricket News and Highlights, Cricketer Profile, Indian Cricket Match Schedule at Cricket Village

<< Home
Tuesday, April 22, 2008

IPL twenty20 – Deccan Chargers is all set to register their first win against Delhi Daredevils in IPL

The Deccan Chargers whose strong batting line up not able to make any impact at Eden Garden due to un-friendly pitch is now all set to register their first win in IPL twenty20 tournaments. They are also very happy since there all players have joined the team. That means they now face a headache of picking the final playing XI since according to IPL rule a team can only be allowed to pick only four foreign players in the final XI.

On the other hand Delhi Daredevils is very confident after beating the Rajasthan Royals comfortably in their first league match at Delhi by 9 wickets. Delhi have bunch of talented local lads in their squad and that showed in their first match with Shikhar Dhawan getting 50's and likes of Rajat Bhatiya picking up two crucial wickets in the middle overs.

Hyderabad curator has said the wicket at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad will be batting friendly wickets and will support both batsman as well as bowlers. So all in all we can expect another high scoring game in this match.

Delhi Daredevils team is also boosted by the arrival of their teammates Shoiab Mallik and Md. Asif. It will be another headache for Delhi captain Virendra Sehwag when he sit to pick the final playing XI, however Brett Geeves who conceded 41 runs in his four overs without taking a wicket, is likely to make way for Shoiab Malik.

Delhi Dardevils teams have a good batting line-up with the likes of gautam gambhir and S.Dhawan in good nicks. But they will face the real challenge when they face likes of R.P Singh and Chaminda Vaas.

The Sri Lankan proved quite a handful for the Knight Riders and would be eager to carry on the good work. And with R.P. Singh proving his worth, Daredevils have a fight on hand.

Likely Playing XI for both the teams (Match will start from 20:00 PM India time)

Delhi Dare Devils: Virender Sehwag (Captain), Gautam Gambhir, Shikhar Dhawan, Manoj Tiwary, Dinesh Karthik (WK), Shoaib Malik, Mithun Manhas, Rajat Bhatia, Daniel Vettori, Glenn McGrath, F. Mehroof, Greg Shipperd (Coach).

Deccan Chargers: Adam Gilchrist (WK), Venugopal Rao, VVS Laxman (Captain), Andrew Symonds, Rohit Sharma, Scott Styris, Shahid Afridi, Arjun Yadav, Sanjay Bangar, RP Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Robin Singh (Coach).


If you like this post, then consider subscribing to my full feed RSS.
posted by KANISH RANJAN @ 2:38 PM  
Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

Dream11 Fantasy Cricket
Upcoming Cricket Series
Future Cricket Series
Twenty20 Hits
Cricketer Profile
Previous Post
Signup for Daily Cricket Updates:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Full Feed Post
Score Board
Cool Cricket on Web