Online Cricket Updates
Cricket Village

Online Cricket Updates, Cricket News and Highlights, Cricketer Profile, Indian Cricket Match Schedule at Cricket Village

<< Home
Wednesday, October 10, 2007

India Vs Australia 5th ODI at Vadodara – Now it’s time for Players to turn the series in India favor

Seven match One day series between India and Australia came alive after India thrashed the world champions by 8 runs in 4th ODI at Chandigarh to narrow the series gap by 1-2.

Now it’s important for the Indians to continue their good show at Vadodara also, if they want to win the series. Their confidence is high and who knows Dhoni’s and their men in blue may snatch another unpredictable series win against the mighty Aussies.

Australia were clearly the better team in the first three ODIs and cruised to comfortable wins in the second and third match after the first one at Bangalore was washed out.

However at Chandigarh when all seems to be lost, Indian fight back with 8 runs win to stay a live in the series.

Now the fine line has blurred and Australia know they are not the clear favorites anymore. As for India, defeating Australia in a One-Dayer after losing 11 matches spread over more than three years, has come as a big boost and now they need to show that Chandigarh win was no fluke.

Vadodara match will be another milestone for little master who will appear in his 400th ODI and he is only second player after Sri Lankan Sanath Jayasurya to achieve that feet.

"For Sachin every day is a big day," said Murali Kartik in the lead-up to the fifth ODI at Vadodara. "We're all playing for India so each day is a big one. He's achieved so many milestones that playing the 400th one-dayer is a small dot in his list of achievements."

If Indians able to achieve another victory at Vadodara then it will be great for both Sachin and Indian cricket fans.

Match will start from 09.00 AM (Indian Time which will be Day Encounter)

Likely Playing XI for Both teams:

Indian Squad: Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly, R. Uthappa, Rahul Dravid, Yuvraj Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C/WK), Irfan Pathan, R.P. Singh, Zaheer Khan, Murali Karthik, Harbhajan Singh

Australian Squad: Adam Gilchrist (WK), Mathew Hayden, Ricky Ponting (C), Brad Hodge, Michael Clarke, Andrew Symonds, Brad Hogg, JR Hopes, Brett Lee, Mitchell Johnson, Stuark Clark.


If you like this post, then consider subscribing to my full feed RSS.
posted by KANISH RANJAN @ 5:31 PM  
Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

Dream11 Fantasy Cricket
Upcoming Cricket Series
Future Cricket Series
Twenty20 Hits
Cricketer Profile
Previous Post
Signup for Daily Cricket Updates:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Full Feed Post
Score Board
Cool Cricket on Web