Online Cricket Updates
Cricket Village

Online Cricket Updates, Cricket News and Highlights, Cricketer Profile, Indian Cricket Match Schedule at Cricket Village

<< Home
Monday, November 9, 2009

Indian Squad to be announced on Tuesday for the Test Series against Sri Lanka

Indian selector will have lots of thinking to do when they will sit to pick the squad for the three match test series against Sri Lanka. Indian team after poor show against Australia in the ODI Series with series already lost and one more game to go will be under lots of pressure when they will play against Sri Lanka in the three match test series.

Sri Lanka who never won a game here in past 27 years is confidence that this time the story will be different from their last six visits.

M.S.Dhoni has given lost of excuses after the loss against Australia, In Mohali he told that the side screen was little smaller and their batsman were not able to get the sight of the ball clearly and that’s why they have lost the game there. In Hyderabad due to lots of noise he was not getting attention of his fielders & bowlers, he is getting lots of difficulty in placing the fields.

However he will face real music inside the close door when he will sit along with selectors to pick the squad for the Sri Lankan series.

Zaheer Khan is set to return to the squad after undergoing a shoulder surgery. Ashish Nehra would also fancy a comeback to the longer version after a five-year gap.

Sudeep Tyagi is also likely to be included in the squad. While Ishant Sharma is likely to retained his place despite of poor display with the ball in the recent series. Spin responsibility will be carried by Amit Mishra and Harbhajan Singh.

Rahul Dravid and V.V.S Laxman will carry the middle order responsibility while Yuvraj Singh will try to cement his permanent place at number six.

Here is the Squad of India announced on Tueseday: MS Dhoni (Captain/WK), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Yuvraj Singh, M Vijay, S Badrinath, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, Sreesanth, Pragyan Ojha, Amit Mishra.

Sri Lanka Test Match Squad:
Kumar Sangakkara (capt), Muttiah Muralitharan, Mahela Jayawardene, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Tharanga Paranavitana, Thilan Samaraweera, Angelo Mathews, Thilina Kandamby, Prasanna Jayawardene (wk), Kaushal Silva, Chanaka Welegedara, Thilan Thushara, Nuwan Kulasekera, Dammika Prasad, Rangana Herath, Ajantha Mendis.

If you like this post, then consider subscribing to my full feed RSS.
posted by KANISH RANJAN @ 11:38 PM  
Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

Dream11 Fantasy Cricket
Upcoming Cricket Series
Future Cricket Series
Twenty20 Hits
Cricketer Profile
Previous Post
Signup for Daily Cricket Updates:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Full Feed Post
Score Board
Cool Cricket on Web