Online Cricket Updates
Cricket Village

Online Cricket Updates, Cricket News and Highlights, Cricketer Profile, Indian Cricket Match Schedule at Cricket Village

<< Home
Sunday, October 11, 2009

Delhi Daredevils v Wayamba CL T20 – Must win game for Delhi Daredevils

After loosing their first game by 7 wickets against Victoria, now Delhi Daredevils will face an uphill task of beating experience Wayamba to retain their hopes of making it to the next stage of the tournament.

More interestingly all three Indian teams lost their first games and now they are on verge of getting knocked out of the tournaments and if it happens then we can witness CL twenty20 as one of the tournament with no such interest from the Indian crowd.

The success and failure of the tournament lies in the hands of three Indian teams Delhi Daredevils, Royal Challenger Bangalore and Deccan Chargers and they must win their last Group games to stay alive in the competition.

Delhi Daredevils batting is really a concern for Daredevils captain Gautam Gambhir as he hinted in the post match conference that if their batting comes to terms then they can beat any team. Despite of scoring below 100 against Victoria, the positive thing for Daredevils was that Virender Sehwag looked in good touch.

Delhi Daredevils poses a very formidable batting lineup and if it clicked then it will be nightmare for the opposition team. On the other hand Wayamba Elevens, the winners of the Inter-Provincial Twenty20 tournament in Sri Lanka, is lead by Jehan Mubarak will see the likes of international stars Mahela Jayawardene, Ajantha Mendis and Farveez Maharoof turning out.

Twenty20 is a lottery game as many people call it, but in the end a results depend on how a team perform throughout the 40 overs of the match.

Likely Playing XI for both Teams (Match is Schedule to begin at 20:00 PM India Time)

Delhi Daredevils Squad: Virendra Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir (Captain), O.Shah, T.Dilshan, D.Karthik (WK), M.Manhas, R.Bhatiya, P.Sangwan, A.Mishra, D.Nannes, Ashish Nehra.

Wayamba Squad: Jehan Mubarak (Captain), Mahela Udawatte, Mahela Jayawardene, Michael Vandort, Kaushal Lokuarachchi, Farveez Maharoof, Shalika Karunanayake, Isuru Udana, Ishara Amerasinghe, Ajantha Mendis, Rangana Herath.


If you like this post, then consider subscribing to my full feed RSS.
posted by KANISH RANJAN @ 3:04 PM  
Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

Dream11 Fantasy Cricket
Upcoming Cricket Series
Future Cricket Series
Twenty20 Hits
Cricketer Profile
Previous Post
Signup for Daily Cricket Updates:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Full Feed Post
Score Board
Cool Cricket on Web