Online Cricket Updates
Cricket Village

Online Cricket Updates, Cricket News and Highlights, Cricketer Profile, Indian Cricket Match Schedule at Cricket Village

<< Home
Sunday, March 1, 2009

Ryder and Oram returned to New Zealand ODI Squad

All rounder J.Ryder and Jacob Oram returned to New Zealand squad after missing the last two one day series one at home and other against Australia. Ian Butler also make comeback after almost five years of gap after performing well against India in two twenty20 International.

Nathan McCullum and Ewan Thompson both failed to make into the twelve member squad announced for the five match one day series to be played against the Indians. Offspinner Jeetan Patel also ignored for the one day series against India. New Zealand selector feels that Indians are better player of spin and that is why they have picked pace bowling attack.

Kyle Mills who missed the two twenty20 against India due to injury also included in the squad. He will lead the New Zealand seam attack along with Iain O'Brien, Tim Southee and Butler.

The first match of five match ODI series will be played on 3rd of March at McLean Park, Napier.

New Zealand ODI Squad: Brendon McCullum (WK), Jesse Ryder, Martin Guptill, Ross Taylor, Grant Elliott, Neil Broom, Jacob Oram, Kyle Mills, Daniel Vettori (Captain), Tim Southee, Ian Butler, Iain O'Brien.

India ODI Squad: Virender Sehwag, Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain & WK), Suresh Raina, Yusuf Pathan, Zaheer Khan, Harbhajan Singh, Munaf Patel, Praveen Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Dinesh Kaarthick, Rohit Sharma, Irfan Pathan, Pragyan Ojha.


If you like this post, then consider subscribing to my full feed RSS.
posted by KANISH RANJAN @ 1:32 AM  
Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Dream11 Fantasy Cricket
Upcoming Cricket Series
Future Cricket Series
Twenty20 Hits
Cricketer Profile
Previous Post
Signup for Daily Cricket Updates:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Full Feed Post
Score Board
Cool Cricket on Web