Online Cricket Updates
Cricket Village

Online Cricket Updates, Cricket News and Highlights, Cricketer Profile, Indian Cricket Match Schedule at Cricket Village

<< Home
Tuesday, December 25, 2007

India Vs Australia 1st Test at Melbourne - Indian Players ready to go at the Australians

The first test match between India and Australia will begin from tomorrow (26th December) and all eyes on the Indian start batsman whether they will able to handle the pressure at M.C.G or not.

This test match will be an unforgettable date in Sourav Ganguly’s diary. The Boxing Day Test will be his 100th Test match. He will join the elite company of Sachin Tendulkar, Rahul Dravid and Anil Kumble- all of whom have played 100 Tests. That he is going into his 100th match in scintillating form is the proverbial icing on the cake.

The message is out to the Aussies as far as the former skipper is concerned. He believes that India has a more balanced and battle ready team this time around to take the hosts on.

Australian team management has decided to go with three pace bowlers and one Spinner. That means Brad Hogg is likely to get the chance at M.C.G. The bowling will be led by Brett Lee, who was unfit in 2003-2004. There is Mitchell Johnson, who caused trouble in India during the recently concluded one-day series and Stuart Clark who has seamlessly fit into the role of an accurate bowler.

The Weather at M.C.G is not so promising and we may get interrupted test match at M.C.G due to rain.

Indian team management has already announced there 12 member squad from which they will pick final playing XI to play at Melbourne. All-rounder Irfan Pathan, new face Pankaj Singh, and wicket keeper batsman Dinesh karthik has been left out from 12 memebr squad. Surprise inclusion in 16 member squad when the team has been announced for the tour of Australia Virendra Sehwag has also been left out.

With Virendra Sehwag and Dinesh Karthik on the sidelines, the onus of opening the batting will fall on Rahul Dravid, who will accompany regular opener Wasim Jaffer.

It is going to be a toss up between rookie pacer Ishant Sharma and off spinner Harbhajan Singh for the final berth in the playing eleven. The final decision regarding the eleventh member will be taken in the morning of the Test match.

12 Member Indian Squad for Melbourne Test (Match will began from 05:00 AM Indian time)

Wasim Jaffer, Rahul Dravid, VVS Laxman, Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (Wicketkeeper, Vice-Captain), Anil Kumble (captain), Zaheer Khan, RP Singh, Ishant Sharma, Harbhajan Singh.


If you like this post, then consider subscribing to my full feed RSS.
posted by KANISH RANJAN @ 7:18 PM  
Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

Dream11 Fantasy Cricket
Upcoming Cricket Series
Future Cricket Series
Twenty20 Hits
Cricketer Profile
Previous Post
Signup for Daily Cricket Updates:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Full Feed Post
Score Board
Cool Cricket on Web