Online Cricket Updates
Cricket Village

Online Cricket Updates, Cricket News and Highlights, Cricketer Profile, Indian Cricket Match Schedule at Cricket Village

<< Home
Thursday, July 19, 2007

England Captain Michael Vaughan Won the toss and Elected to bat First at Lord’s

England Captain Michael Vaughan won the toss against India in first test match at Lord’s and decided to bat first.

For England Chris Tremlett making his debut. For India V.V.S Laxman has been included in playing XI ahead of Yuvraj Singh.

England started well with the opener Alistair Cook and Andrew Strauss and both are playing with some positive notes. After 8 overs of play England were 45 without loss.

For India Zaheer Khan and S. Sreesanth started the bowling but after 5th over Zaheer Khan has been replaced by R.P Singh.

You can watch all the actions live and exclusive on Start Cricket in India.

India: Wasim Jaffer, Dinesh Karthik, Rahul Dravid (C), Sachin Tendulkar (VC), Sourav Ganguly, VVS Laxman, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (WK), Anil Kumble, Zaheer Khan, Shanthakumaran Sreesanth, RP Singh.

England: Andrew Strauss, Alastair Cook, Michael Vaughan (C), Kevin Pietersen, Paul Collingwood, Ian Bell, Matt Prior (WK), Chris Tremlett, Monty Panesar, Ryan Sidebottom, James Anderson.

Umpires: Steve Bucknor (West Indies) and Simon Taufel (Australia). TV umpire: Ian Gould (England). Fourth umpire: Nigel Cowley (England). Match referee: Ranjan Madugalle (Sri Lanka).


If you like this post, then consider subscribing to my full feed RSS.
posted by KANISH RANJAN @ 4:09 PM  
Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

Dream11 Fantasy Cricket
Upcoming Cricket Series
Future Cricket Series
Twenty20 Hits
Cricketer Profile
Previous Post
Signup for Daily Cricket Updates:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Full Feed Post
Score Board
Cool Cricket on Web