Online Cricket Updates
Cricket Village

Online Cricket Updates, Cricket News and Highlights, Cricketer Profile, Indian Cricket Match Schedule at Cricket Village

<< Home
Wednesday, December 2, 2009

India Twenty20 and ODI Squad announced for the series against Sri Lanka

Indian selector once again showed an ample faith in the bad boy S.Sreesanth while picking the squad for two twenty20 intenrationals to be played against the Sri Lankan lions and for the first two ODI’s.

S.Sreesanth who was out of action sicne last 18 months make a superb comeback at the international level by picking up six wickets in the Kanpur Test for which he got the much deserved reward.

Indian selectors also included three new faces in the twenty20 squad – Ashok Dinda, R.Ashwin and Sudeep Tyagi. Left arm spinner P.Ojha also made comeback to the t20 and ODI squad.

While Zaheer Khan, Irfan Pathan, Praveen Kumar and Ravinder Jadeja was left out of the 2020 squad, meanwhile Ishant Sharma is included in the tweny20 squad however he has been rested for the first two ODI’s.

India Twenty20 squad against Sri Lanka: MS Dhoni (Captain), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Dinesh Karthik, Yusuf Pathan, R Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Ashish Nehra, Sreesanth, Ashok Dinda, Sudeep Tyagi, Pragyan Ojha, Rohit Sharma.

India Squad for first two ODIs: MS Dhoni (Captain), Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Praveen Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Sreesanth, Pragyan Ojha, Sudeep Tyagi, Virat Kohli.


If you like this post, then consider subscribing to my full feed RSS.
posted by KANISH RANJAN @ 11:04 PM  
Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

Dream11 Fantasy Cricket
Upcoming Cricket Series
Future Cricket Series
Twenty20 Hits
Cricketer Profile
Previous Post
Signup for Daily Cricket Updates:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Full Feed Post
Score Board
Cool Cricket on Web