Online Cricket Updates
Cricket Village

Online Cricket Updates, Cricket News and Highlights, Cricketer Profile, Indian Cricket Match Schedule at Cricket Village

<< Home
Tuesday, September 9, 2008

ICC Awards 2008 - Sachin Tendulkar and M.S.Dhoni nominated for ICC ODI Player of the year Award

ICC Awards nomination for 2008 is announced which will be awarded in Dubai on 10th of September 2008. Indian Captain M.S.Dhoni and master-blaster Sachin Tendulkar along with Australian pacer Nathan Bracken and Pakistan Md. Yousuf has been nominated for ODI Player of the Year category.

West Indies consistent player Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Sri Lankan Captain Mahela Jayawardne and South African new pace sensation Dale Steyn have been nominated for both Cricketer of the Year as well as Test Player of the Year. While South African Captain Graeme Smith is able to fall in Cricketer of the Year category and Jaques Kallis was nominated in Test player of the Year category.

For twenty20 international performance of the year award four players are nominated in the category. Indian Captain M.S.Dhoni, twenty20 sixer master Yuvraj Singh, West Indies captain Chris Gayle along with fast bowler Brett Lee will fight for the twenty20 award.

New pace bowling sensation Ishant Sharma was also short listed in Emerging Player of the Year category along with Sri Lankan mystery spinner A.Mendis, England all-rounder Stuart Broad and South African fast bowler Morne Morkel.

So here are the Nominations for the LG ICC Awards 2008

Test Player of the Year: S.Chanderpaul (West Indies), D.Styen (South Africa), M.Jayawardne (Sri Lanka) and J.Kallis (South Africa).

One Day International Player of the Year: Nathan Bracken (Australia), M.S.Dhoni (India), Sachin Tendulkar (India) and Md. Yusuf (Pakistan).

Cricketer of the Year: S.Chanderpaul (West Indies), D.Styen (South Africa), M.Jayawardne (Sri Lanka) and G.Smith (South Africa).

Twenty20 International Performance of the Year: Chris Gayel (West Indies), M.S.Dhoni (India), Brett Lee (Australia) and Yuvraj Singh (India).

Emerging Player of the Year: Stuart Broad (England), Ajantha Mendis (Sri Lanka), Ishant Sharma (India) and M.Morkel (South Africa).

Spirit of Cricket: Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, New Zealand and West Indies.

Associate Player of the Year: Ryan ten Doeschate (Netherland), Alex Obanda (Kenya), Niall O’Brien (Ireland) and Thomas Odoyo (Kenya).

Umpires of the Year: Simon Taufel (Australia), Mark Benson (England), Aleem Dar (Pakistan), Steve Davis (Australia) and Rudi Koertzen (South Africa).

Women’s Player of the Year: Lisa Sthalekar (Australia), Charlotte Edwards (England), Claire Taylor (England) and Nicola Browne (New Zealand).


If you like this post, then consider subscribing to my full feed RSS.
posted by KANISH RANJAN @ 1:26 PM  
Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

Dream11 Fantasy Cricket
Upcoming Cricket Series
Future Cricket Series
Twenty20 Hits
Cricketer Profile
Previous Post
Signup for Daily Cricket Updates:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Full Feed Post
Score Board
Cool Cricket on Web