Online Cricket Updates
Cricket Village

Online Cricket Updates, Cricket News and Highlights, Cricketer Profile, Indian Cricket Match Schedule at Cricket Village

<< Home
Tuesday, July 8, 2008

Indian Squad for Sri Lanka tour - Gautam Gambhir and P.Ojha got selected

Indian selector picked sixteen members squad for the three match test series against the Sri Lankan’s. While M.S Dhoni as requested by him has given rest for the test series while Yuvraj Singh and Md. Kaif has been not included in the sixteen member squad. Yuvraj Singh dodgy form finally was too much for the Indian selctors to hide, as they dropped the mercurial left-hander from the Test squad for the Sri Lanka series.

Rohit Sharma fine forms with bat and temperament is included in the squad ahead of Md. Kaif and Yuvraj Singh. Gautam Gambhir fine form in twenty20 and recently concluded ODI’s gat back into the Indian test squad in place of Wasim Jaffer.

The selectors named a 15-man squad here, led by Anil Kumble, which included Zaheer Khan, back from injury, and Harbhajan Singh, who will see action again after his rather inglorious IPL exit.

Zaheer Khan was out of action since first test which was played against Australia earlier this year. Vrendra Sehwag was also named as Indian vice captain in the absence of M.S.Dhoni.

With Dhoni absence from the test series Indian selectors included D.Karthik as well as P.Patel as his replacement. S.Sreesanth earlier declared unfit so he was not included in the squad. Irfan Pathan as well as P.Chawla was also not included because of some injury concerned and lack of form both have shown in currently concluded Asia Cup.

Indian Squad for Test Series: Anil Kumble (Captain), Sachin Tendulkar, Rahul Dravid, Sourav Ganguly, VVS Laxman, Virender Sehwag (vice-capt), Gautam Gambhir, Rohit Sharma, Dinesh Karthik (WK), Parthiv Patel (WK), RP Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Ishant Sharma, Zaheer Khan, Munaf Patel.

Indian ODI team for Sri Lanka: Virender Sehwag, Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir, MS Dhoni (Captain), Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Parthiv Patel (WK), Harbhajan Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Irfan Pathan, Praveen Kumar, RP Singh, Zaheer Khan, Munaf Patel.

India tour of Sri Lanka 2008 Schedule

Indian team will travel to Sri Lanka in last week of July for three match test series as well as five one day international. Indian team will play one practice match before the start of 1st teat match against the Sri Lanka in SSC, Colombo.

India Vs Sri Lanka Schedule (All timing are mentioned in GMT+05:30)




Wed 23 Jul - Sun 27 Jul

10:00 AM

1st Test Match - India v Sri Lanka

Sinhalese Sports Club Ground, Colombo

Thu 31 Jul - Mon 4 Aug

2nd Test Match - India v Sri Lanka

Galle International Stadium

Fri 8 Aug - Tue 12 Aug

3rd Test Match - India v Sri Lanka

P.Saravanamuttu Stadium, Colombo

Mon 18 Aug

09:30 AM

1st ODI - India v Sri Lanka

Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium

Wed 20 Aug

09:30 AM

2nd ODI - India v Sri Lanka

Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium

Sun 24 Aug (D/N)

14:00 PM

3rd ODI - India v Sri Lanka

R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

Tue 26 Aug (D/N)

14:00 PM

4th ODI - India v Sri Lanka

R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

Fri 29 Aug (D/N)

14:00 PM

5th ODI - India v Sri Lanka

R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo


If you like this post, then consider subscribing to my full feed RSS.
posted by KANISH RANJAN @ 2:59 PM  
Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

Dream11 Fantasy Cricket
Upcoming Cricket Series
Future Cricket Series
Twenty20 Hits
Cricketer Profile
Previous Post
Signup for Daily Cricket Updates:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Full Feed Post
Score Board
Cool Cricket on Web