Online Cricket Updates
Cricket Village

Online Cricket Updates, Cricket News and Highlights, Cricketer Profile, Indian Cricket Match Schedule at Cricket Village

<< Home
Saturday, June 23, 2007

India Vs Ireland Crciket Match 2007

Indian Captain Rahul Dravid have won the toss and elected to field first against Ireland on the moving and bouncy wickets. India is playing without the master hitter Mahendra Singh Dhoni and paceman Zaheer Khan while Rohit Sharma is making his debut.

S.Sreesanth and R.P Singh started the Bowling for India and give the early breakthrough by claiming the opener K Carroll (he is caught by karthik on the bowling of S.Sreesanth).

Although India look favorite to win this match against Ireland on paper but as you remember the same Irish team has been addicted of beating Asian team in the World Cup 2007 (Pakistan & Bangladesh). They have reached the super Eight stage in the world cup 2007.

Yajurvindra Singh has make the statement that Indian will be easily bowled out the Irish team below 150, let see what happens.

Match will be display exclusively live on SET MAX at 2.30 PM in India.

Indian Squad for this match is as follows: R Dravid (C), G Gambhir, S Ganguly, S Tendulkar, Yuvraj Singh, D Karthik, R Sharma, A Agarkar, RP Singh, Piyush Chawla, S Sreesanth.

Ireland Squad: T Johnston (capt), W Porterfield, K Carroll, D Joyce, N O'Brien, G Wilson, A White, K O'Brien, M Fourie, R Whelan, W McCallan.



If you like this post, then consider subscribing to my full feed RSS.
posted by KANISH RANJAN @ 3:41 PM  
Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

Dream11 Fantasy Cricket
Upcoming Cricket Series
Future Cricket Series
Twenty20 Hits
Cricketer Profile
Previous Post
Signup for Daily Cricket Updates:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Full Feed Post
Score Board
Cool Cricket on Web